New Year, New Blog, New Resolutions.

Well, here ‘goes. I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for a while, following crafty blogs (e.g. eighteen25, A Stitch in Lime), home decor blogs (e.g. House of Smiths) and – although I’m not a mommy yet – Mommy blogs (e.g. The Modish Mama). Inspired by these (and many other) wonderful women I decided to give it a shot! I chose making a ‘craft’ blog mostly because I’ve always been into crafty things. I’ve dabbled in crochet, knitting and cross-stitch, as a kid I always liked creating things like board games or home-made books, and over the years I have gotten really into making cards for friends and family. I hope to use this blog as a ‘creative outlet’ if you will.. and as most of our lives are quite hectic I hope it will keep me accountable to set aside time to create and unwind, and all the while documenting my progress here. First things first – Resolutions! I got this template from My Girl Thursday – super cute, no?


I’ve got some ambitious creative goals for the new year (well, for me anyways!). We’ll see how it goes. Stay tuned!


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Year, New Blog, New Resolutions.

  1. you have a great list of goals that are very doable! You can DO IT:)
    gina

  2. thanks for the encouragement! :)

Leave a Reply

