magnet-ificent

I confess, I like projects that offer immediate gratification.  I think that’s why I tend to start knitting/crocheting and get to about half a scarf (okay, maybe a quarter) and then get squirrelly and impatient and move on to the next thing.  So, when I saw this tutorial on Not Martha it was right up my alley.  I loved it!

Really all it involves is getting little glass beads from the floral section of a craft store, some silicone glue, little magnets, and a magazine to cut out your designs.  But if there is one thing I learned is that she really means it when she says use silicone glue (I thought “pssh, regular craft glue dries clear it will be fine”).  Wrong.  I had to go out and buy the right kind after.  But once I did it worked like a charm!

Check out her tutorial and make some of your own!

pretty, no?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

