curious about modge podge

When I was a kid, mom used to take us to craft classes at Lewiscraft. Anyone remember those? It was a craft store – I think it was Canadian – but it closed (or was bought out) a while ago. Anyways, I have fond memories of those classes at the back of the Lewiscraft store. We painted ceramics and made other various crafts… but what sticks out most in my mind is the modge podge class! We got to pick out pretty paper and modge podge the heck out of these little flower pots. I was so proud of mine..

… and I haven’t done it since! I keep seeing modge podge creations out there that are fabulous looking and that I would love to try out! We have this one wall in our house that is pretty bare. And by pretty, I mean completely.  Thinking that one of these pieces would look perfect in that space!

wine label art from Food, Wine and Modge Podge

 

mosaic art from Give a Hoot

 

cute wall art from Wonderwoman Wannabe

 


photos by The Sassy Pepper

DIY photos on canvas?! Oh the possibilities…
To Michaels – I’ll explain on the way!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “curious about modge podge

  1. I’m glad my project could inspire you :)

  2. No matter whbat ever is your image from your personal collection
    youu can use canvas photo printing services to remake your photo and give new form to it.
    Fotoviva is the only web site devoted to helping you make the right decisions for your photos.
    In 1958 Alloway hdld an exhibition for British andd Amewrican Painters.

Leave a Reply

