a twirly swirly birthday

Each month at work we have a little celebration for the lovely ladies who had a birthday that month.  Everyone has someone they are assigned to, and as such is in charge of a birthday treat and a card.  I was assigned a March birthday and I am taking my duties very seriously :)

As always, I was happy for an excuse to make a birthday card.  I think this one is particularly cute if I don’t say so myself!

As for the birthday treat, I wanted to try my hand at cupcakes.  I’ve made cupcakes before, but in terms of decorating I’ve generally slapped some icing on the top, sprinkled a few sprinkles and was done.  This time I wanted to make the pretty kind!  You know, the ones with the twirly, pretty-looking icing?  Those ones.

I looked around online for a bit and found a great recipe and video tutorial about how to decorate cupcakes.  If you’re interested, check it out here!

Aren’t they b-e-a-utiful?

And there you have it.   Happy birthday to all you March birthdays!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

