the inspiration board

Today as I was visiting with a friend, I saw that she had created something that she called her “inspiration board.”  I love the concept, and have seen variations of this concept here and there.. but I particularly liked how she made hers!

Basically, she took an old photo frame and took out the glass.  She spray-painted the frame a colour of her choice and used the frame’s cardboard backing (as it was relatively thick) as her corkboard.  Et voila!  She was ready to pin ideas, quotes, pictures, etc. that inspire her!

fuzzy photo... my bad

I love this concept.  It inspired me to make one myself!  (Get it?  Inspiration board?  Inspired me? ha.)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “the inspiration board

  1. i LOVE inspiration boards!! they are a great way to get inspired haha!! great job on yours!!

Leave a Reply

