I said a hip, hop, a hippie, a hippie to the hip hip hop and you don’t stop

As I was trying to think of a clever post title – you know, a play on Easter words or something –  Rapper’s delight came into my head. Apparently, in my mind’s word association game, “hop” leads to “oldschool rap.”

Anywho…  I made Easter cupcakes (recipe here), complete with cupcake toppers!  This was my first venture in the cupcake topper world.  As I was making them, though, the hubby was confused.  He wanted to know why I would put “giant signs” (his words)  into the cupcakes.  He didn’t understand.  (He later understood when I showed him the finished product.  But that may or may not have had to do with the fact that he was eager to eat said product.)

There are so many cute printables out there for cupcake toppers, but I decided to make my own because I wanted the colours to match my cupcake liners (which were blue, pink and purple).  I went simple with it, but I think they turned out pretty cute.

 

Used a 1.5 inch circle punch to cut ’em out.

Then I punched out some plain ol’ white ones to glue to the back.

Cut some bamboo skewers in half and voila!

If you’d like, you can download the cupcake toppers here!  Linking up at Making it with Allie, Cheryl at Tidy Mom and Laura at Along for the Ride.

I have decided that every holiday should have cupcakes.  Don’t you think?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I said a hip, hop, a hippie, a hippie to the hip hip hop and you don’t stop

  1. oh this is soo cute!! love the little DIY!

  2. Super cute!
    Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie!
    AllieMakes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

