baby bird stitched art

I am noticing a trend as of late – I am constantly being drawn to crafty baby things.  i.e., the baby mobile, the fabric name art, the Bambi mod podge art… and now this!  Hmm.  I am not planning on having a baby anytime soon.  I guess I just like babies, and all the cute stuff that comes along with them!   For now, I will just treat these projects as ideas for baby shower gifts, birthdays, etc.

Enter this cute tutorial by Vanessa at Lella Boutique.  I came across this totally by chance while perusing blogland, and decided that I had to share it.

how adorable is this?!

Here, Vanessa lays out step-by-step how to make one of these beautiful little pieces to hang in a child’s room.  She even gives you a printable for this little bird pattern!  And I am really not a sewer but I feel that this would look great even without quilting the fabric.

Adding this to my list of “to do”s for sure!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

