bobby pin holder, prettified!

I don’t know about you, but I use a lot of bobby pins.  To the extent that there are extra bobby pins constantly falling out of my pockets (gotta have extras), in the corners of rooms, under couch cushions… you get the point.  I have taken to storing them in a tiny little Altoids tin, which really is the perfect size.  But this morning as I was doin’ my usual thing, I looked at my tin and thought I should make it prettier.  So I did!

The Process:

   

This took seriously no time at all.  I just traced the lid on the back of some scrapbook paper, and allowed for about a centimeter on each side.  Then I cut in from each corner diagonally, so I could fold them over to make the rounded corners look more flush.  Mod podge a few coats, let it dry and you’re done!

So now, instead of seeing the plain old Altoids tin every morning, I see a new, cute little one. I like!

(linking up at C.R.A.F.T, Keeping it Simple, CraftOManiac and Making the World Cuter!)

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “bobby pin holder, prettified!

  1. HEY! That is seriously cute!! Now I wish I had saved all those lil tins! I’m visiting from the ECE blog hop!! :)

  2. super cute, what a fun idea!

  3. Um, I need one of these pronto. I am always searching for my bobby pins in the bottom of my make-up bag!

  4. Melanie Hammer

    L.O.V.E. it! And I have a tiny tin! Yea for me! Thanks for the fun blog!

  5. Ummmm HELLO! Best, cutest idea ever! Colour me impressed.

  6. Have you had the experience of looking for a car only to end up feeling frustrated and overwhelmed by the process?

    It may be just be the case that you need some solid advice
    beforehand. The information included here can simplify the entire process of
    purchasing a car.

Leave a Reply

