Mrs. Dress-up – a photo montage

In this post I mentioned that I love to dress up.  Costume parties, theme parties, any opportunity to make matching t-shirts… I’m in.  So I thought I would share a few of my faves!

To explain…

Top row from left:

SNL Party:  I dressed up as a giant cup of soup from this Justin Timberlake sketch.  And yes, that costume was made by yours truly.

‘Gold Fever’ Party:  This was from a friend’s Gold-themed birthday party.  I think it was around the time Kanye West’s “Golddigger” came out.  That, or I may just remember that song being played a lot that night.

Masquerade Party:  A girlfriend asked everyone to come in masquerade for her birthday party one year.  A few of us girls got together one night to make our masks, which was half the fun!

2nd row from left:

Halloween 2005:  Four of us girlfriends dressed up as the Average Joes team from the movie Dodgeball.  Randomly enough, later that night we ran into a group of guys dressed up as the Globo Gym team, their on-screen rival!  It was pretty funny.

MS Fundraiser:  A friend had been recently diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (MS), so he decided to throw an MS fundraiser.  You had to come dressed as anything using the initials MS.  A couple girlfriends and I decided to be Marks and Spencer (and guess who got the short end of the stick by being the ampersand….)!

Halloween 2007:  I was Alphabits cereal.  My friend was the Cereal Killer.

3rd row from left:

Wig night:  Self explanatory?  There may or may not have been martinis involved.

Pirate party:  My friend’s boyfriend’s birthday party.  Complete with a pirate bar downstairs and a “beach” in the backyard!

Halloween 2006:  Another group costume – we were a farm scene that included two chickens, a sheep and a farm fence.  Now you may think I also got the short end of the stick by being the fence, but I think it was the best part! :)

bottom row from left:

Christmas sweater party:  I found these gems a day before the party at Value Village.  $5 each.  Score!

Halloween 2008:  You may not be able to tell, but I had stuck little letters and words all over me — I was a Spelling Bee (did I mention that I also love word play?).

Bachelorette party:  This was my inspiration for these Bachelorette party t-shirts.  My friend made us matching t-shirts for my Bachelorette party in Seattle.   On the front they said either “Bride to Be” or “Bachelorette,”  and on the back there was a whole list of things we had to complete and check off while out on the town!

——

Thanks for bearing with me as I took a trip down memory lane!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mrs. Dress-up – a photo montage

  1. Pingback: I’ll owl-ways love Halloween. « Happy as a Bee … the ventures of a wannabe crafter

  2. Very soon this web page will be famous amid all blogging and site-building viewers, due to it’s nice
    articles or reviews

Leave a Reply

