Chocolate on a stick? Why yes, please!

As a self-professed chocaholic, you give me chocolate in just about any form and I’m in.  When I saw this recipe for dark chocolate pudding pops in a magazine, it was a no-brainer that I had to make them.  Plus, as I was recently looking at my summer to-do list I was sorely disappointed by my lack of items crossed off!**  Partly my fault, and party the low pressure system that has turned Vancouver’s July into what looks like Vancouver’s October.  (Read: rain, rain, rain.  Oh!  and more rain.)

**I know the item on my list said creamsicles.. but I figure this counts, right?  No? Well it’s not like I need an excuse to make another delicious treat.

So, here’s a little summer pick-me-up for those of you who are wondering where the sun has gone.

Dark Chocolate Pudding Pops

      

         

Since not everything I make turns out as expected.. hubby had some reservations.  In fact, he had so little trust in me that he bet me $3 (what he had in his pocket?) that I would admit they weren’t very good.

Best $3 I ever made!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chocolate on a stick? Why yes, please!

  1. Pingback: summer recap « Happy as a Bee … the ventures of a wannabe crafter

Leave a Reply

