summer recap

As summer is coming to a close and we are approaching mid-September (sob!), I’d like to reflect on what has gone down over these last few months. Back in June I created a summer to-do list – won’t you join me as I reflect on how successful (or not) I was in implementing the items on this list:

As you can see, I some of the few things I did do were play frisbee (I re-discovered that I am no good), go on a kayaking/camping trip (a tremendous arm workout – ouch!), and shop at the summer night market.

See footnotes for (somewhat) related adventures!

1: My sister and I were this close to seeing Pretty Woman in the park but instead visited with our mom who was in town.  (We did, however, watch my copy at home afterwards.  Love me some Pretty Woman!)

2: Didn’t make it, but definitely drank it.  (See Mom and Sis clearly excited about it!)

3: The Husband was not interested, much to my chagrin.  In (vaguely) related news, I went on a Biking Stagette, which was super fun!

4: We tried.  We promptly traded them in for bikes, for fear of severely injuring ourselves.  Regardless of transportation mode,  it’s gorgeous.

5: We did buy iced tea from a couple adorable kids.

6:  I made fudgesicles.  Totally counts.

In the end, here are my thoughts on a summer to-do list:

– It can be fun to dream up fun adventures for the summer

– In the end, you may end up feeling inadequate by only checking off four items

– Upon realizing your inadequacy, you may feel the need to make excuses for lack of summer adventures (see footnotes above)

– All in all, it serves as a good motivator and you can carry over the plans to next year :)

Here’s to the fall!


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “summer recap

  1. fun! I’m excited for fall though! :)

    -grace

    http://herumbrella.com

Leave a Reply

