I knit it myself!

I present you with a month’s worth of knitting (read: TV watching).

The Sunny Baby Blanket.

I love it.  Mostly because it’s so pretty, and that I can say I knit it myself!  Really, though, this one really taught me a lot about knitting.  I made a lot of mistakes, but through going back and fixing them (thanks to Suzie for teaching me how to undo stitches – I ripped out a lot of rows), I learned how to prevent mistakes or fix them as I go.

So thank you, blanket, for what you taught me this month.  I feel like a better knitter because of you.

(Merry Christmas to my future niece/nephew!)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I knit it myself!

  1. Suzie

    Charmaine, that is absolutely stunning! I am impressed with your work. Whats next? Have fun knitting more projects!

Leave a Reply

