why you should read instructions

I learned this the hard way.

Last week, I set on a venture to knit a cute little baby hat.

I surprised myself by being done really quickly!  I knew it was too good to be true.  Because it ended up looking like this:

Yep, that is what I knit.  It looks like a yarmulke.  You know, a jewish head covering?  Not the little baby hat I was going for.

After cursing the pattern (because it’s obviously not my error, right?!), I went back and found that I overlooked a teeny tiny detail that instructed me to knit up to a certain point, and then make it gradually smaller.

Apparently I just knit the very top of the hat.

My bad.

But here’s the finished project!  Super cute, right?

Lesson learned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

