Easter themed layer cake

A while ago I posted about this Rainbow Cake that I thought was to.die.for.  I finally found a reason to make it!

Last night I went to my sister’s house for Easter dinner.  I brought this.

Half inspired by the Rainbow cake, half inspired by this photo I found on Pinterest:

(thank you, Martha)

I followed the Rainbow Cake instructions, and made 6 little cakes (2 bit the dust).

(pretty pastel cake batter)

I stacked ’em all up and hoped for the best.

It totally turned out!  Isn’t it beautiful?

Wanna make it?  Check out Meredith’s recipe here.  Because not only was it pretty, but it was delicious, too!

Happy Easter to you.

Linking up at I heart Naptime and Making it with Allie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

